A Superuser has complete authorization and can perform any available action without restrictions. Superuser status should be assigned to users carefully. Permissions for pages, modules and resources can be assigned to users and roles without providing Superuser status.
When YetaWF is installed, a Superuser (with password SuperuserPassword) is automatically added. The name of the Superuser should be changed after installation and secured with a new password.
Default Login: Superuser / SuperuserPassword
After installing YetaWF, the Superuser login should be changed. The login name is defined in your Appsettings.json file (see below). The password can be changed by logging in as the Superuser and selecting User > Change Password.
Additional Superusers can be defined using Admin > Identity > Users () by adding a new user and assigning the Superuser role. The default Superuser cannot be deleted.
The default (main) Superuser is defined in the YetaWF instance's Appsettings.json.
. . .
. . .
. . .
When changing the superuser's name (default Superuser), you must update the file Appsettings.Prod.json to match, as this is the Appsettings.json file that will be deployed to your server.
If the Superuser is somehow deleted or not working, please see Panic Mode - I Can't Log In for information how to recover.